Sherry Lynn’s Gluten Free – Albany, NY


My boss and I drove an hour north of where we’re working now in the Catskills to go to the gluten free superstore of Albany, New York: “Sherry Lynn’s Gluten Free” It’s fantastic! Four Aisles of gluten free product bliss including house made cup for cup flour blend, and a freezer of ready made foods created from scratch right there in the Sherry Lynn Deli that also serves up breakfast, sandwiches, pasta, pizza and pastries. I also found out she has a child named Dallas too. Um yeah, awesome..

I couldn’t resist buying a freshly made lavender, date, cranberry, white and dark chocolate chip cookie that was incredible. Buttery, crisp on the bottom and edges, chewy in the middle and so seductively sweet. The next one I grabbed for in my bag was a butterscotch chip cookie that was just thing I needed to revive myself for the oncoming loads and loads of food to lift into our truckbed.

I’m definitely coming back every week until I leave NY.

Sherry Lynn’s Gluten Free
836 Troy-Schenectady road (Rte.7), Latham, NY 12110
Telephone # 518-786-7700
Fax # 518-786-7701
Hours: Monday thru Thursday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Fridays and Saturday 8:00am – 8:00pm
http://www.sherrylynnsglutenfree.net/index.html

One thought on “Sherry Lynn’s Gluten Free – Albany, NY

  1. Sounds great! The problem I’m facing, though is although I find gluten free products, unless made with organic eggs, I still can’t eat them due to the antibiotics in eggs. 😦

Leave a Reply

