Tu-Lu’s Gluten Free Bakery- New York, NY

Oh New York City, my love. Culinary taste bud delights everywhere I turn tease me until I succumb to the crumb. The gluten free food selection just keeps positively growing and growing. Thank the wheatless wonder fairy for my good friend Miss Katie Segal (see: fluff) who has me stay with her whenever I’m in the big apple and loves to go on gf dining adventures! We laugh, rap, wine, dine, bake, create and decorate together; it’s a grand ‘ol time. During college in Flagstaff, AZ we danced, sang and most importantly baked in delight at least three nights a week.

Upon my arrival K. Segal and I promptly went to Tulu’s Gluten Free Bakery, small and cute as a button with a crisp, white, super clean contemporary yet retro feel inside. They even have a cupcake tree vinyled on the wall! I got a sampler platter of the mini’s: red velvet with a nice tart cream cheese frosting, chocolate cake with a purely peanut butter frosting, and vanilla cake with milk chocolate frosting. All in all the cakes were good, not to sweet and the salted caramels we ordered were delectable as well, very soft and chewy with big flakes of fleur de sel bursting at just the right moment atop my tongue.

to check out this great hip little storefront go to:

338 East 11th Street
between 1st and 2nd Avenue
New York, NY 10003
(212) 777-2227

Hours:
Monday – Thursday 10:30AM – 10:00PM
Friday & Saturday 10:30AM – 10:30PM
Sunday: 10:30AM – 9:00PM

http://tu-lusbakery.com/

Leave a Reply

