The Gluten Free Travelers Mission: Live To Eat, Worldwide.

I am going to be blogging my gluten free food finds when I travel so my fellow gluten intolerants and Celiacs might not have to go through what I did when I went to India. Through language barriers I was told what was placed before me was a bowl of millet, when it was in fact Mr. Wheaty McWheat. I woke up covered in a rash with my eyes nearly swollen shut and health implications for the next two years (there were more factors for such a long length but the wheat+parasites were a killer combo).

Not anymore!

My love to travel has turned into even more of an adventure; learning new languages in which to describe what I seek and that is the best of the best gluten free products, stores and restaurants worldwide. It’s like being a little kid on Christmas, turning that corner and seeing that sign glowing at me knowing what lies inside is what I’ve always been waiting for- a real Italian New Yorkers Panini, a delicious sandwich on fresh raisin nut bread at Moby’s favorite restaurant in Antwerp, and of course the quintessential baguette I’ve always wanted to eat while strolling the cobblestone streets in France.

The world awaits, and so do my taste buds-all gluten free of course. Let’s Fly!

6 thoughts on “The Gluten Free Travelers Mission: Live To Eat, Worldwide.

  1. Hey lady- I’m GF too. I’m a writer too. What a lot we have in common! Your blog is starting off beautifully. Inspiration to get off my lazy…and get working on mine…..

  2. Hey lady- I’m GF too. I’m a writer too. What a lot we have in common! Your blog is starting off beautifully. Inspiration to get off my lazy…and get working on mine…..

Leave a Reply

